The Art of Coco: (Pixar Fan Animation Book, Pixar’s Coco Concept Art Book) (Hardcover)

The Art of Coco: (Pixar Fan Animation Book, Pixar’s Coco Concept Art Book) Cover Image
By John Lasseter (Foreword by), Lee Unkrich (Introduction by), Adrian Molina (Introduction by)
$42.50
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The Art of Coco presents the story behind the making of Pixar's Academy Award-winning film Coco. Filled with concept art and insights from the creative team who worked on the film, this book overflows with insights into the process behind Pixar's unique and engaging vision.

The Art of Coco explores the behind-the-scenes details about the making of the film and production art that brings the mesmerizing story to life in a brand new way.

• A must-have companion book to the feature film
• See the world of Coco in detail through intriguing storyboards and spellbinding colorscripts
• Filled with exclusive interviews with the production team

Packed with colorful artwork and energetic character sketches, this comprehensive volume showcases the stunning artwork from the film's creation.

The Art of Coco is part of the fan-favorite, collectible Art of series—books that explore production art and exclusive making-of details.

• A perfect gift for fans of Coco and Pixar, animators, animation and filmmaking students, film buffs, and more
• Reveals exclusive details and facts that you can't read anywhere else
• Add it to the shelf with books like The Art of Zootopia by Jessica Julius, The Art of Moana by Jessica Julius and Maggie Malone, and The Art of Pixar: The Complete Color Scripts and Select Art from 25 Years of Animation by Amid Amidi

©2017 Disney Enterprises, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.

About the Author


John Lasseter is a two-time Academy Award® winner, director, chief creative officer at Walt Disney and Pixar Animation Studios, and principal creative officer at Walt Disney Imagineering.

Lee Unkrich is the director of Coco. He was co-director of Finding Nemo, Monsters, Inc, and Toy Story 2, and director of the Academy Award®-winning Toy Story 3.

Adrian Molina is the co-director and writer of Coco. He has worked on the Academy Award®-winning feature films Ratatouille and Toy Story 3, and was a story artist for Monsters University.

Praise For…


"Art of books function as learning tools for animated films and this one is no different. The artists detail their processes from character design to lighting to storyboards. These insights help animation fans broaden their knowledge and their appreciation. The amount of meticulous and precise details just can't be overstated, especially with a film like Coco. The sheer breadth of the land of the dead alone is astounding...The Art of Coco is overflowing with stunning imagery and is an excellent companion to the film."
-PixarPlanet

"Pixar's Coco, besides being a joyful tearjerker, is also an absolutely beautiful film. That beauty also extends to the development process, which is explored in The Art Of Coco, the latest in the long line of excellent Pixar "Art Of" books from Chronicle. It makes me want to see the film again."
-A Site Called Fred

"the book is filled with wonderful visuals: concept art of the characters, ranging from sketches to paintings to digital illustrations to clay sculpts. There are lush illustrations of the land of the dead, and storyboards for some of the scenes."
-GeekDad


Product Details
ISBN: 9781452156439
ISBN-10: 1452156433
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: October 10th, 2017
Pages: 160
Language: English